السيرة الذاتية للمخرج محمد راضي:

محمد راضي واحد من أعمدة عائلة راضي الفنية والتي تعتبر من أكبر العائلات الفنية في الوطن العربي.

ولد محمد راضي سنة 1939 بمحافظة الغربية بجمهورية مصر العربية ليسانس كلية الحقوق سنة 1962. بكالوريوس المعهد العالى للسينما سنة 1964 وهى الدفعة الثانية التى يخرجها المعهد.

بدأ مشوار محمد راضى الفنى منذ كان طالبا جامعيا فقد مثل واخرج عدد من المسرحيات العالمية فى مسرح الجامعة منها:
الأشباح لإبسن كاليجولا لألبير كامى جرانجوار لبانفيل ثمن الحرية- انطونيو وكليوباترا- الناصر صلاح الدين- الاساور الميرى سليمان الحلبى وغيرها.

 


كما اخرج لمسرح الجامعة 23 مسرحية منها ثم غاب القمر لشتاينبك، موتى بلا قبور وسجناء الطونا لسارتر ثورة الموتى لأرون شو وعدد آخر من مسرحيات شكسبير وابسن وسترند برج ويوجين اونيل وموليير.

كما أخرج مسرحيات لمسرح الـ100 كرسى منها الحقيقة عاريه جدا وبعد تخرجه من المعهد العالى للسينما عمل فى التلفزيون مخرجا وقام بإخراج عدد من الاعمال ما بين تسجيلى وذلك قبل ان يقوم باخراج وانتاج اول فيلم سينمائى قصير سنة 1965 وهو المقيدون للخلف والذى اجمع النقاد والسينمائيين على انه فيلم ذو شكل جديد على السينما المصرية يبشر بمخرج متميز له تكنيك فريد من نوعه وتلا ذلك تجربته الثانية فيلم الفراشة وهو اول فيلم موسيقى استعراضى بدون جمله حوار واحده وكان ايضا تجربه جديده على السينما المصرية ليبدأ مشواره السينمائى ويصبح من ابرز صناع هذا الفن طوال 45 عاما هم عمر مشواره الفنى فلقد قام محمد راضى بإخراج وانتاج عدد من الافلام التى تعد من اهم ما قدمت السينما المصرية.


وقد أنشأ محمد راضى ومجموعة من زملائه سنة 1968 جماعة سينمائية عرفت باسم جماعة السينما الجديدة وكان رئيسا لهذه الجماعة لمدة 6سنوات والاب الروحى لها كما وصفوه النقاد وانتج من خلالها فيلما اغنية على الممر الإخراج الأول لعلى عبد الخالق وظلال على الجانب الأخر لغالب شعت. وكانت تهدف هذه الجماعة لخلق تيار سينمائى جديد يصل للعالمية عن طريق واقع المجتمع المصرى ومشاكله مع ابداع اطار وشكل فنى جديد فى السينما وقد نجحت فى خلف تيار مميز وقد ضمت فى عضويتها رأفت الميهى- على ابو شادى- على عبد الخالق- سمير فرج- صلاح مرعى – مصطفى محرم- نهاد بهجت- احمد متولى- عادل منير وسامى السلامونى- سمير فرج وغيرهم.

كما اسس محمد راضى طوال مشواره الفنى عدد من شركات الانتاج وابرزها راضى فيلم وكذلك راسين مع الفنان محمود ياسين و رابيا مع الاديب مجيد طويبا واتون مع رمسيس مرزوق ونهاد بهجت وشركات آخرى مع الفنانين نادية لطفى وجلال الشرقاوى ووجيه اسكندر واخرها شركة المجموعة المتحدة والتى يستمر نشاطها حتى اليوم.

كما كان محمد راضى عضوا فى مجلس ادارة الفنانين التعاونيين المكون من  صلاح ابو سيف وسعاد حسنى وكمال الشناوى ونادية لطفى وحسن يوسف وكمال الشيخ. وكان عضوا فى المجلس الاعلى للثقافة فى عهد يوسف السباعى وكان عضوا فى مجلس ادارة نقابة السينمائيين وهو عضو بارز فى غرفة صناعة السينما.

محمد راضي متزوج من سيدة الأعمال منى أبو الخير وله أربع أبناء:
إيهاب راضي (مخرج سينمائي)
غادة راضي(تعمل بالإنتاج)
بسمة راضي(كاتبة سيناريو)
حنان راضي(مخرجة)

Mohamed Rady Biography:

 

Mohamed Rady, one of artistic Rady's pillars, a family who considered one of the biggest artistic families in The Arab Countries.

Mohamed Rady
was born in 1939, at El Gharbiya, in The Arab Republic of Egypt. In 1962, He obtained Bachelor of Law. In 1964, he obtained Bachelor of Cinema High Institute. It was the second intake for the institute.
Mohamed Rady's artistic career, started since he was a university student, he acted and directed many universal plays at the university theater such as:
Ibsen "The Ghosts", Albert Camus "Gringoire", Banville, "The Price for Freedom", " Antony and Cleopatra", "Saladin", Soliman al Halbi "Martial Bracelets", and others.

He directed 23 plays for the university theater, such as Steinbeck "The Moon is Down", Sartre "Morts Sans Sepulture" [Deaths without burial], "Les Sequestres d' Altona" [The Condemned of Altona], Aaron Shaw "The Revolution of The Dead ", and a number of Shakespeare, Ibsen, Strindberg, Eugene O'Neill and Moliere plays.

He also directed plays for the 100 chair theater, such as"The very Naked Truth". After his graduation from The Cinema High Institute, he worked as a director at Television. He directed many documentary before directing and producing his first cinema short film in 1965, "The Tied To The Back", which both critics and cinema makers agreed upon, that it's a new form film for the Egyptian Cinema; predicting a distinguished director with a unique technique. This was followed by his second experiment "The Butterfly", the first musical show film without a single dialogue sentence. It was a new experiment for the Egyptian cinema, to start his cinematic career, and become one of the most eminent cinema makers for 45 years, the age of his artistic career. Mohamed Rady directed and produced a number of films, considered as landmark in the Egyptian Cinema.

In 1968, Mohamed Rady and a group of his colleagues established a Cinematic Group, known as "The New Cinema Group". He was the head and the godfather of this group as described by the critics. Through this group he produced the film "A song On The Corridor", first direction for Ali abd el khaleq, "Shades on The Other Side" for Ghaleb Sha'ath ( this group had a distinguished creation). This group aimed at creating a new cinematic current, reaches to universality through facts and problems of the Egyptian society, with creating a new frame and a new artistic form in cinema, it succeeded to create a special current, it included Raafat al mehe, Ali abo shady, Ali abd el khaleq, Samir Farag, Salah Mar'ee, Mustafa Moharam, Nehad Bahgat, Ahmed Metwaly, Adel Mounir, Samy el salmony, Samir Faragand others.

Mohamed Rady established throughout his artistic career, a number of production companies, the most eminent one is RADY FILM, also RASIN with Mahmoud Yasin, RABIA with the writer Mageed Tobya, ATOUN with Ramsis Marzouq and Nehad Bahgat, and other companies with Nadia Lotfy, Galal el Sharqawy, Wageeh Eskandar. Besides The United Group Company, which activity is still running up so far.

Mohamed Rady was also a member of Co-operative Artists Board of Directors , which includes Salah abo Seif, Suad Hosny, Kamal el Shenawy, Nadia Lotfy, Hassan Yousef, Kamal el Sheikh. He was also a member of The High Council of Culture, during reign of Yousef el Sebaee. He was a member of Cinema Syndicate Board of Directors. He is an outstanding member in Cinema Industry Chamber.